St Paul's Baptist Church, Skegness

Christ centred and community focused


Sermons

Sunday, 25th February 2024

Bible reading: James 2:14-26 (New Living Translation)


"Is Your Faith Real?" - Raish continues our series in James.


Sunday, 18th February 2024

Bible reading given by Ann Corfield - Psalm 107:10-22


"Saved by God's Grace" - Talk given by Nigel Corfield based on Psalm 107


Sunday, 11th February 2024

"Wisdom Over Worry" - Sermon given by Raish Sarin based on Psalm 37:1-17


Sunday, 4th February 2024

Raish continues our series on James with his message "Genuine Faith". Based on James 2:1-13


Sunday, 28th January 2024

Raish continues our series on James with his message "Faith & The Word". Based on James 1:19-27


Sunday, 21st January 2024

"Generous Hearts & Hands" - Sermon given by Rev. Colin Bowden based on 2 Corinthians 9:6-11 and 1 Peter 4:10. Scripture read by Cathy Sarin.


Sunday, 14th January 2024

"Wisdom from Heaven" - Sermon given by Raish Sarin based on James 1:5-15


Sunday, 7th January 2024

"Count It All Joy" - Sermon given by Raish Sarin based on James 1:1-4


Sunday, 31st December 2023

"The Assurance of Salvation" - Sermon given by Raish Sarin based on 1 John 4:12-21 (please note that the sermon also refers to the Parable of the Talents - Matthew 25:14-28)


Sunday, 24th December 2023

"A Christmas Story" - Short message given by Nigel Corfield based on Luke 2:1-15


Sunday, 10th December 2023

"The Door of Mercy" - Message given by Raish Sarin based on Luke 1: 67-79


Sunday, 3rd December 2023:

"Could you by a Mary?" - Message given by Paulette Billson-West based on Luke 1:26-38


Sunday 26th November 2023:

"He Gives Gifts" - Message given by Raish Sarin based on Ephesians 4:4-8 & 2 Timothy 1:6


Sunday 5th November 2023:

"Surely Not I?" - Message given by Paul Forsythe based on John 13


Sunday 29th October 2023:

"You Cannot Serve Two Masters" - Message given by Nigel Corfield based on Luke 16:1-13